Tags

, , , , ,

It’s strange how I may not end up packing enough regular clothes but always have an extra running tee when out of town. Mumbai called this weekend and I had an unexpected trip to the place I called home for many years. The city makes me nostalgic but not enough to want to move back here. I suppose all big metropolises are like that. 

Yesterday’s run was a difficult 7k , typical first run in the city after being away from the humidity for so long. Today was a decent 5k at not much of an effort. The roads are a challenge though, uneven surfaces, many intersections and heavy traffic. It was nice to run along the sea, through the village and onto Carter road and back to Bandstand. So much has changed and so much still remains the same. A little like people.

Back to the running, it feels good to be out on the road. 

