Tags

, ,

The title pretty much sums up last week but the previous one was a good one. I was looking forward to a couple of runs in Mumbai over the weekend but it rained and rained and then rained some more. I forgot how monsoons can get in maximum city, Pune is pleasant by contrast. 

driving down rainy roads

Today was not really a run day since I had yoga in the morning. But I was up way too early (even before the early birds 😊) and decided to take the legs out for a short run. It’s only after a break that I realise how much I miss the cool mornings outdoors. There were quite a few regulars out and about so the run was peppered with quick hellos and smiles. As Mr.B would say, things are on an even keel with all the familiar faces. I haven’t spotted him in a while though. 

Needless to say, today has been a happily packed day. 

