Tags

, , , , , ,

I didn’t think this blog would last beyond the first 21 days. After all, the reason it came into existence was to get into a running habit.
As time passed, this space found a voice of its own and I liked blogging. I’ve tried to share my running journey in its entirety, the highs and the lows, the milestones and failures mistakes.
A heartfelt ‘Thank You’ to all my readers and followers for being kind enough to read and remark. I enjoy the conversations and likes, the encouragement and warnings 🙂 as I find my road.

image

Along the way, I picked up things from other runners, nature and my mistakes. The biggest lesson has been ‘a little every day adds up to a lot one day’. Running and blogging about it allowed me to rediscover myself. There are no expectations now and I run for the sheer freedom and pleasure of it, like a child.
For anyone starting to run or blog, it is just one run or blog at a time. And if you fall off the wagon, dust yourself and pick up from where you dropped off.
Signing off with a favourite line, ‘Fall down 7 times, get up 8’.

