Tags

, ,

The holiday season is over, my bags are packed and I’m looking forward to the drive back home later today.
Running wise Christmas week was a mixed bag. A regular 6k, my fastest 5k, a lack lustre 10k and the shortest long run ever (did 1 mile instead of 14!). I couldn’t keep my eyes open so I came back and slept. I guess just getting out for the runs was good considering the late nights and festive feasting. The fastest 5k was the highlight of the week and it took me by surprise considering I wasn’t running all that much.
There’s a little groan in the corner of my head at the thought of getting back to the good old routine of simple food, yoga practice and running. I just feel stiff and lazy at the thought of stretching those cold muscles. But its just a matter of a couple of days before it will all feel like a well oiled machine.
I also hope to take a couple of days off from work in the coming days. It will be nice to take a break after working through the holidays.

