Tags

, , , ,

I had a feeling that I wouldn’t get out early and that’s exactly what happened. Snuggled under the covers and hit the snooze button. Woke up and in the midst of the scramble to get school ready, decided that I would get out after dropping Ms.K junior and that’s what I did.

It helped that my older girl, Ms.K called to say she went for a walk, did stairs and that she really wanted to start running again. We made a plan to run together on Sunday.

A decently paced 4k today considering the recent break of few days. After the run, I realised that I used to be very self conscious when I started but not any longer. I guess it is being okay with letting the struggles as well as the flights be out in the open.

I have a 10k time in mind and it seems an outrageous number to chase, considering my current capabilities. But as a fellow blogger said, “listen to your heart”. Thank you k8. So, that’s my line. I still need a plan and maybe it’s time to get some help.

It’s interesting how things change. I didn’t want speed because of the easy, almost meditative nature of the usual runs. Then a phase of wondering if I had to choose between yoga and running. Finally, now a settled yoga practice and a desire to be a faster runner. Along with these personal goals, there is also an increase in my work commitments.

Am I biting off more than I can chew? I don’t know but if it is, I can always scale down a little until a new life base is set.

