Tags

, , , , , ,

Started my day with a short and quick run in new shoes and shorts (gifted by the husband and firstborn) followed by the regular weekday bustle of getting Ms.K out of the door.

Afterwards to my weekly yoga class for the usual brilliant class and spent the rest of the day feeling happy to have a full house.

So much has changed since I first ran two years ago. On the outside, my life is more or less the same, the usual humdrum of an ordinary life. The insides are a different story, it has been a trip and all it took was the first step.

Last year I wanted to do a half marathon distance on my birthday and that plan fell flat on its face. I remember feeling terrible at the time and also that I would feel grateful for having to eat humble pie. A year later, this runner’s heart is brimming with thanks.

