Tags

, , , ,

Even as I hit a real low spot yesterday, I knew somewhere that it is darkest before dawn. It was not so much the intensity of the pain as it was the frustration of waiting to be pain free.
Went out for a 5k this morning just to get out of this lethargy of the spirit. It didn’t change anything immediately. However, I managed to accomplish a lot of personal work that was on the back burner for a long while.
There is a change in my yoga practice as I explore and experiment. Unlike the initial dramatic changes, the current changes are subtler. I sense a slight shift in my alignment, it is still a long way from anywhere near balanced but something is changing. It feels more like a dynamic process than a change. My home practice now revolves around basic standing asanas.

6th Feb : 5k- 31:54

