Tags

, , , ,

One of the homework runs.
4k (25:43)
There is a certain rhythm in the breath now. I find myself settling into the runs a little more easily. It feels a bit like the runs some months back when I was clocking in more miles besides swimming. Perhaps its the yoga. We have a two week break but the teacher has asked us to continue a few asanas at home and I practice them simply to avoid being called up in class when we start again. If there’s one thing I have learned along the way, it is that regular practice has very visible results in a little while. And the teacher always knows.
There is a big resistance to running fast. It’s just one of those things which will eventually turn out to be no big deal. Its sort of like the lessons that I didn’t like simply because I thought it might be difficult but when it came down to learning it, it was really quite simple.

