Tags

, , ,

More than a fortnight since my last run.
Back to running. I was not sure how it would be after such a long gap. All I knew was I was going to run 5k come what may.
Surprisingly it was not that difficult. I found the breathing came easy and nothing hurt. Perhaps the yoga helped. I feel like I have a little strength now.

Running is linked very closely with my inner life and a long time with no run makes me feel like I am sliding back.
I miss the routine of the early morning with myself, the contemplative silence and the crisp air.
I met some of my familiar strangers and it felt good. Just the smile and the nod and the quick “long time, no see” was enough to keep the feet going.
It feels very rusty writing here after so long, sort of like talking after days of silence.

