Tags

, ,

Update
9th Oct: yoga
10th Oct: no run 
11th Oct: no run
12th Oct: doesn’t look like there will be a run.

There never really is a perfect time or setting to get around doing stuff. That’s just how life is. This past week I’ve been nursing a sick child, working hard, been unwell myself and not running. Every morning, I hope to be able to get out but my little girl needs me.
These forced breaks also teach me. They teach me to be patient and aware. I know from experience that a few days off does not mean starting from scratch. The body is able to get back faster from the last point. This realization has kept the impatience at bay.
There is a tendency to withdraw inside and not write here but I need to do so. If not for anything else, just to note my experiences and learning. Memory is fallible.

