Tags

, , , , ,

watch it After all that spinning, got back to a longish run yesterday  and strapped on this watch. The husband is a silent supporter and he made me really happy with this gift. I haven’t been  this thrilled about a new thing in ages. Couldn’t stop asking if he wanted the time!

Yesterday, a bunch of runners in the area did a 50K and a few did their first HM distance. I caught some of them on their way in after their awesome feats and felt very happy for each of them. I can’t even imagine what it must feel like.

I did about 9.6km yesterday and took an hour and five minutes to do it. Never really checked my time until now. I don’t know if I want to be held to the time. At present, I think I’m more about how far I can go. It may change, it may not. I figure if I repeat something many many times, I should eventually get better.

Although I hadn’t run much last week, I did not feel fatigued after yesterday’s run. Day off today.

 

