Tags

, ,

Remembered that it was around this time that I first ran and dug out this entry from back then. A lot many miles have flown since then. 🙂

Looking back, I smile. I landed up in a windcheater which just made me hot and sweaty besides feeling very foolish considering no one else seemed to be wearing one. Hope some day I can get to the point where I can give back that which was so freely given to me.

DAY 1: Wednesday, 19th June 2013

I dilly dallied for about 20 minutes before I said to myself, “what the heck! Let me give this a shot” I got out of bed and got moving. I reached the designated spot where the gang met to run. I didn’t know what to expect so I just hung around till the Coach showed up and told me to run. So run I did. Surprisingly I did not feel all that self-conscious about running. In retrospect, I think, that’s where being in a group or having a fellow runner helps. For a novice, there is comfort in knowing there is someone nearby in case you just can’t get going.

Anyways, the coach and I started. We ran some, walked some. After about 10 odd minutes, I felt my throat burn as I was breathing really heavy using my nose and mouth. And by the end of the run, my ears were on fire as well. It felt like a lot of blood into my head. I experienced dizziness as well but it passed.

I felt good, I thought no pain yay. But it came, late in the evening and by night, 

