Tags

, , , ,

Managed 4 days this week. Today was 8k day and finished the distance. Was sluggish and it was ok. My body goes through its changes and I need to appreciate the fact and work with it. A little slower but in the final reckoning, I think I made decent time. I really need to wear a watch.

The familiar faces, animals and trees make me smile. The faces particularly have gotten familiar enough for greetings. I saw the shepherd with his lone sheep today too. The sheep is really pretty. Maybe on one of the off days I will walk down my regular route and take pictures of all that I like.

The last 500m felt like the period before the school bell would ring and we could run out of class. I didn’t want to run one more step than necessary unlike other long run days when I feel like I can go on.

Mileage: 8k (10)

