Tags

, , , , , , ,

Got out today and decided to do a 5k. After a rest day, the monkey on my back creeps into my head and tells me all sorts of nonsense. I know its an imaginary monkey but that doesn’t make it any less real. He whispers that it is going to be difficult today and it’s OK to let up and walk that last stretch.
 
But I didn’t. I did the distance though I have no idea of my time. I should start timing myself. 
 
I was thinking of goals a couple of days ago and somewhere I felt that this whole idea of completing a marathon distance this year was pushing too much too soon. I don’t want to do the distance just once and hang my running shoes. I’d like to be strong enough to do it till as long as I can run. Having said that, I still don’t know whether I should sign up for one before the year is out or wait until I get some more time and miles under my belt. I don’t know if it’s still the monkey on my back talking.
 
I’ll run on it.
 
Mileage: 5k(7)
 
