Tags

, , , , , ,

21 days up! I managed to run and post regularly. 

I didn’t want to get out of the door today and had all sorts of excuses ready but i thought of doing day 21 and got out. Was a bit late starting out although that worked to my advantage. Caught one of the runners from the local group and I went along.

Result: a faster run, a steeper route and a sense of achievement. I’m not sure how far I ran but it was good.

Yesterday I was chatting with my sister and realised that one of the many reasons I run is because I feel it is parallel to my life challenges. A difficult run is like one of the general life challenges. I grapple with doubt, apathy, laziness and as long as I can put one foot out of that door, I can fix my everyday living problems. It’s not difficult stuff, it’s just anything requiring consistency and not showing immediate results. I want what I want and I want it now. Running teaches me to be patient, it teaches me to be humble and it teaches me to celebrate my being.

Guess it’s time to think up a new project. Maybe a distance goal now. Will figure out something.

Mileage: 5.6k or thereabouts(7.6)

 

