Tags

, , , ,

I missed a post yesterday. Nothing much to log in, it was a rest day and I did that, chilled. I was thinking of doing an 8k today but the local running coach shot the idea down.

He told me to stick to the 5k or 6k and explained that I needed to let my muscles get ready for the job. Now I’ve been harbouring this idea of doing a half marathon on my birthday and while I feel mutinous, I also know that this guy has seen many like me and is a dedicated runner. So I decided to listen. I thought I’d ask him for a weekly plan that i can follow.

Coming to today, I did a slow and easy 6k. It was a great run, I enjoyed it and felt like I could’ve gone on. It was difficult to get out of bed in the morning as I had another late night, a friend’s wedding anniversary party. But get out I did  and it was marvelous.

My outer thighs have been sore the last couple of days. I don’t know if it is the running or a couple of new yoga poses. It doesn’t prevent me from running and nothing is swollen but I feel like a lump of lead. Or maybe it’s just muscles hardening up. All I know is that it’s a night with the hot bag for company.

Mileage: 6k(8)

